Author Topic: New guy from SW Arkansas!  (Read 3528 times)

beltcutter

New guy from SW Arkansas!
« on: January 22, 2016, 10:39:22 PM »
Hello to the forum!  I've got a few questions for you guys but the formalities come first.  I'm brand new to the smoking scene, basically.  I'm pretty much sold on these nice smokers...but have yet to order one.  That's where the questions will come in, in due time!

Greetings,

Brian
Brian from Fouke AR...the shadow of bigfoot!

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
Re: New guy from SW Arkansas!
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2016, 10:46:51 PM »
Hi Brian, and welcome, neighbor!

Let us know how we can help you make a good decision about your first smoker!  You can NOT go wrong with a SI smoker, and we're here to help!  We've all "been there, done that," so we can help you go from smoking novice to Pit Master in no time flat!

Hit us with as many questions as you can; what you'll get is honest answers from actual owners/users.  We all started out new, so don't let that worry you.  We're here to help!
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

beltcutter

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2016, 10:52:57 PM »
Yes sir,

I've explored this forum to some extent and you guys are really helpful to everyone, so I know ya'll will answer any questions I might have.  I've already learned much just from your responses to other members.  Us new guys to the smoking world can learn much from this forum.  Thanks!

kz0m

• Carl
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2016, 10:57:33 PM »
Hi Brian. I'm having more fun smoking meats than I ever did BBQing!  Stop by anytime with ?'s, plenty of help here and you can't beat the SI smokers both quality and $$!  Welcome from DFW area of Texas!
Carl-D/FW area of Texas.  Model #3D on top of Sears Craftsman tool cart.

beltcutter