Author Topic: New member but still smoke free  (Read 3334 times)

AKTundra

New member but still smoke free
« on: October 22, 2015, 02:53:39 AM »
Newbie here from Soldotna AK.  I've been reading a lot of posts and trying to learn as much as possible before I get my smoker.  I should get it in about a week and a half right after I go to work, so I won't be able to use it for 3 weeks.  Answering another post,  this forum did contribute a lot to my purchase decision, as it must be an excellent product with so many happy customers.  If I hadn't have stumbled across SI, I would have ended up with a MES 40.  But I'm a glutton for quality, and if anything is worth doing its probably worth overdoing, thus the SI #3  It wouldn't be fitting for an instrument tech to use adjustable power discrete control so of course I'll be using the Auber PID electronic analog controller.  I look forward to learning how to smoke all kinds of meat from salmon, pork, jerky, and sausage, and this forum seems like an excellent place to be schooled.  Hopefully one day I'll be able to add to the knowledge base.
As for me and my household we will serve the Lord
and apparently kill process and smoke our own meat; Jayson from Soldotna, AK

BedouinBob

• Let's Smoke Meat!
Re: New member but still smoke free
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2015, 09:17:42 AM »
Tundra, if you are a glutton for quality you will love the smoker. Built really well.
Bob - Colorado Springs
NRA & USN

smokeasaurus

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2015, 10:21:51 AM »
There are a bunch of happy MES owners out there. However, Smokin-It is a lifetime purchase. Good move crying once  8)

While I would usually say "congratulations" on being smoke free......not in this case  ;)

Hope you get to using your Smokin-It asap  :)
Got Smoke?
Smokin It #2 and stand
Weber Performer
Weber Redhead
Gabby Grills Santa Maria and Rotisserie
PK Grill
Blackstone 36 inch Flat Top

drains

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2015, 10:24:10 AM »