Author Topic: Advice for this newbie from the pros..  (Read 7838 times)

bmosbacker

Advice for this newbie from the pros..
« on: June 21, 2013, 11:39:17 AM »
Folks, I know this gets asked a thousand times but here is 1001.  :-)  I have never owned a smoker but my very nice wife said I could buy one as my Father's Day gift. :-)

I have read too many reviews. I keep coming back to Smokin-it but because i have no experience with other smokers I am afraid of making a mistake.

I realize this is a "biased" group, after all, you spent good money to buy the Smokin-it!  :-) 

My question, for those of you who have had experience with other smokers, do you recommend Smokin-it? Basically why?

I want a very durable, dependable smoker that will last many years, has good company support, and that does a good job cooking.  I've looked at Masterbilt, Master Forge, Char-boil, Brinkmann, etc...  I has read extensive reviews on AmazingRibs.coms but Smokin-it is lost listed.

Any advice will be very much appreciated!

Thanks for

ultrafirebike

Re: Advice for this newbie from the pros..
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2013, 12:03:20 PM »
Bmo....
I have little or no information for you based on hands on knowledge...but what I have I'll share.