Author Topic: Brand new #2  (Read 2182 times)

pappabear

Brand new #2
« on: January 28, 2019, 09:23:55 PM »
   I am a proud owner of a new #2. It shipped out Friday morning and I received it this morning(Monday). I am new to smoking so I have a lot to learn I'm sure.
Gary
Acme Pa
USAF Vet
Retired coal miner

old sarge

• Global Moderator
Re: Brand new #2
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2019, 09:38:43 PM »
Enjoy the smoker Gary.  I think you will find the smoker pretty easy to use and the food you'll get mighty tasty. 
David from Arizona
US Army 70 - 95
SI 3D & Big Red Controller
CS 066
Lodge Sportsman Grill
Weber Kettle
Ducane Meridian 42 inch Grill
LEM MaxVac 1088A
LEM Big Bite #8 Grinder
Chef's Choice 665 and Rival Slicers
Old Hickory Knives
InstantPot Duo80 Plus

pappabear

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2019, 09:55:26 PM »
Now to try and figure out what kind of wood to start out with and where to get it.
Gary
Acme Pa
USAF Vet
Retired coal miner

Hank R

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2019, 10:36:17 PM »
Welcome Gary  from Western Canada.
Smokin-It #1
Napoleon Prestige gas BBQ with Cast Iron Charcoal/Smoker Tray
 30 year old Big Chief smoker (unused for the last 25)
 Snow blower lover Toro 1128 HD,
 collector of Oilcans
Princeton BC Canada

old sarge

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2019, 12:03:16 AM »
I am pretty much a hickory user.  Smokinlicious and Fruit-a-Wood are two solid sources. Deciding what to smoke first is a challenge. My inaugural smoke on an electric was ribs, same as when I got a stick burner.  Next smoke was a bone in butt; put it on at midnight and went to bed.  Didn't finish till sometime after 12 the next day.
David from Arizona
US Army 70 - 95
SI 3D & Big Red Controller
CS 066
Lodge Sportsman Grill
Weber Kettle
Ducane Meridian 42 inch Grill
LEM MaxVac 1088A
LEM Big Bite #8 Grinder
Chef's Choice 665 and Rival Slicers
Old Hickory Knives
InstantPot Duo80 Plus

LarryD

• 3DW
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2019, 11:19:12 AM »