Author Topic: One day shipping!  (Read 8987 times)

TheLocNar

One day shipping!
« on: October 21, 2015, 07:47:00 PM »
Now that's awesome. Guess it helps that I'm close by in IL too. This will be my first smoker I've personally owned. I've been a professional chef for 9 years and counting but never bothered to smoke anything outside of work. Took a month to research and decided in electric given the cold winters here. I came close to going cheap with the Home Depot Brinkmann red bullet (family member has it. Actually works ok) but know I'll be using this thing very often. So I decided to go for broke with the #2. I'll check in again tomorrow while its seasoning. :)
PBC
SI #2
Chicagoish

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
Re: One day shipping!
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2015, 07:57:54 PM »
Nice!  Now that you made the right decision, and that you have joined the team, go ahead and put a first name and town in your signature line.  Then, head over to the Introductions section and tell us a little about your chef experience.  I look forward to hearing about it!

Welcome to the club!  Oh, and you most definitely made the right decision over the Brinkman!  If you think they "work OK," you ain't seen nothin' yet! ;)
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

TheLocNar

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 08:14:58 PM »
I know. I know. Need to work on my profile. Will do when I get on a computer instead of this phone. ;)

I actually had some smoked salmon on that red bullet that was pretty fantastic. But my big deal is longevity and customer support/parts availability. The red bulle is pretty much disposable if the heating element breaks down. And dang. That sheet metal is so thin. That's a no go here in Chicago during 2 of 4 seasons.