Author Topic: Hello from Georgia!  (Read 4207 times)

RG

Hello from Georgia!
« on: March 30, 2015, 06:13:57 PM »
Hi Folks, I am a grill/smoker addict and I just ordered a #3 to add to my collection. I have been waiting for the face book discount to work and grew impatient and caved and ordered it just a few moments ago. I was afraid that they would sell out. From what I've read they go quickly, lol. Although I feel bummed about missing out on a discount to offset the ginormous shipping bill, I'll feel better once I get my hands on it :D

I am new to electric smoking. I have 2 Big Steel Kegs and a Traeger and make damn good food on those. How does the food from the Smokin-It smokers compare?

Thanks for reading and I look forward to your comments!

gregbooras

• Global Moderator
  • #3D Smoker
Re: Hello from Georgia!
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2015, 07:33:26 PM »
Hey RG,

Welcome from Saint Augustine FL and congrats on your purchase.

You have just bought an amazing smoker and you will be impressed. I have used electric smokers, lp smoker and my biggest investment grill dome, much like a big green egg only better. After 13 years with a high end ceramic smoker the Smokin-It smokers at top notch.

I looked at a lot of smokers before I pulled the trigger and ended up with the #2.

You will worry less and have more time to relax have a beer or soda and have a really great product in the end.

Take time to read as many of the forum threads as you can, tons of info here and everyone is more than willing to share.

Welcome

Greg

Pork Belly

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2015, 07:59:14 PM »
Send Steve a message tonight letting him know you ordered. Let him know you tried and failed to get the %5 through facebook. Ask the %5 or a bunch of wood or something.
Brian - Michigan-NRA Life Member
"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity."
- Sigmund Freud

RG

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2015, 08:51:41 PM »