Author Topic: Hello from Colorado  (Read 3331 times)

Corman

Hello from Colorado
« on: February 02, 2015, 12:06:31 AM »
Thought I would stop by and introduce myself. I took advantage of the inventory special and my #3 arrives tomorrow. I can hardly wait to get it seasoned and ready for a weekend set of ribs.

I hail from Northern Colorado and am very new to smoking meat. I have done a couple of smokes on an inexpensive propane model and was really disappointed with the experience and out come. So, I decided to go all in with a quality smoker. After a ton of research I landed on the smokin it #3 and made the purchase. I look forward to sharing future adventures with all the great people here on this forum.
Cory from Fort Collins, CO

Smokin It #3

NDKoze

• Global Moderator
  • Gregg - Fargo, ND
Re: Hello from Colorado
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2015, 12:19:23 AM »
Welcome from ND Corman!

You will love your #3. I know I do. I have a Masterbuilt XL and a Big Chief too and rarely use them anymore. Trying to get the temp dialed in is always such a headache. With the #3, I set it and then go to bed during an overnight smoke or go shopping or shoot some pool during a daytime smoke. No matter what, I know the temp is going to be controlled. I just need to be around when the internal temp starts getting close to being done.

We have a great group of guys and gals here that are always ready and willing to help with any questions that you may have.
Gregg - Fargo, ND
Smokin-It #3 (purchased in 2014) that replaced a Masterbuilt XL (ugh) and a 10+ Year-Old Big Chief (still used for fish), and few others over the years, along with variety of Weber Gas/Charcoal Grills, Anova Sous Vide, etc. devices.

Limey

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2015, 12:23:08 AM »