Author Topic: Breaker tripping  (Read 1509 times)

James R Brown

Breaker tripping
« on: October 24, 2020, 03:55:19 PM »
Broke out my #2 for the first time in about a year today and discovered it's tripping the breaker every time I plug the cord in. Tried multiple outlets with the same result. Examined the cord and it's in perfect shape. I've probably used the smoker a total of 12 times since I bought it. So, I'm not an electrician but it's got to be the burner, the cord or the temp control. The breaker will trip when the temp control is in the off position also. Any advice on how to proceed will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Rick
Rick from Middleburg, FL
Smokin-It #2
Go Gators

LarryD

• 3DW
Re: Breaker tripping
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2020, 12:13:55 AM »
Sent you some ideas on your other thread...
------------------------------
See where the Smokin-It Forum Members are located: https://goo.gl/iFgTi1  -- Message me to be added...

hvacgaspiping

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2020, 03:54:06 PM »
Broke out my #2 for the first time in about a year today and discovered it's tripping the breaker every time I plug the cord in. Tried multiple outlets with the same result. Examined the cord and it's in perfect shape. I've probably used the smoker a total of 12 times since I bought it. So, I'm not an electrician but it's got to be the burner, the cord or the temp control. The breaker will trip when the temp control is in the off position also. Any advice on how to proceed will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Rick