Author Topic: Hello from NE Pennsylvania  (Read 2729 times)

Revica

Hello from NE Pennsylvania
« on: November 14, 2013, 05:45:36 PM »
     Hello, I'm from Scranton, Pennsylvania and brand spanking new to smoking! I have been toying with the idea of buying a smoker for quite some time, but I could never decide what to buy. I started looking on Amazon recently and stumbled across the Smokin-It #1, which had a 4.9 out of 5 rating from 65 reviews(outstanding). I then ended up on this site reading the posts on the forum, and you guys sold me on it!

That was a couple of weeks ago. After much research and debate, I ordered the Smokin-It #3. I ordered it on Tuesday 11-12-13 at approx. 4:30 pm and I received confirmation of shipment at 8:30 pm the same day(now that's fast!!). FedEx is telling me that it will be delivered on 11-15-13, so needless to say, I'll be smoking this weekend! Oh, I forgot that I also ordered the ET-732 Maverick wireless BBQ thermometer.

Once again, I'm brand new to this, so I'm sure I'll be on here looking for tips, and asking lots of questions. After I season it tomorrow night(assuming it arrives), I want to smoke something Saturday, so I'm looking for suggestions on what to try first. Any help would be appreciated. Anyway, just wanted to say Hi and looking forward to joining the many happy Smokin-It owners!
Kevin from Northeast Pennsylvania

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
Re: Hello from NE Pennsylvania
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2013, 07:47:04 PM »