Author Topic: Greetings From San Marcos, Ca  (Read 2686 times)

PadronMan

Greetings From San Marcos, Ca
« on: November 10, 2013, 09:06:27 PM »
Saying hello from San Marcos, Ca.  I am new to the Smokin-It smoker but not new to smoking.  Decided to upgrade from my MES 30 (which took a major dump) and so far it is a FAR superior unit.  I am seasoning it roght now and just now see and smell smoke.....mmmmmmmmm

I'm 49 and have been married 22 years to my beautiful wife.  Have 2 kids (12 and 17).  I am a scuba diver and enjoy snowboarding as well.  I enjoy good liquor and fine cigars and of course.....smoking meat and veggies.  Can't wait to settle in here and become a Smokin-It brother!!!

PadronMan
(Scott)

swthorpe

• Global Moderator
Re: Greetings From San Marcos, Ca
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2013, 09:40:16 PM »
Welcome...you've come to the right place!   I am sure you will enjoy the unit, and lots of good info on this forum to try out.  Cheers!
Steve from Delaware
Smokin-It #2

shomesmoke

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2013, 01:28:53 PM »
Welcome Scott,  Have you made plans for that first smoke yet? Which model of smokin-it did you purchase? Great bunch of guys here and dont be afraid to ask questions.
Mark from Missouri
Smokin It #3

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2013, 07:31:59 PM »
Welcome to the party, Scott!  You're the second prune picker to speak up today!  (I can say that, since I'm originally from Fullerton)  ;)

Looking forward to seeing some good Cali recipes!  Gotta love those tri-tips on oak!

Hang out when you can!  Looking forward to your experience!
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

PadronMan

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2013, 11:05:35 PM »