Author Topic: Making good BBQ in Colorado  (Read 2787 times)

vwbrad

Making good BBQ in Colorado
« on: November 01, 2013, 12:31:54 AM »
 I had a propane smoker and wanted to upgrade to an electric smoker.   I just got my model 1 smoker tonight and I'm really looking forward to making some great BBQ.  I've had some good success with pork shoulders but I have not been able to do a good turkey.  I'm looking forward to connecting with people with the same passion for good BBQ.

swthorpe

• Global Moderator
Re: Making good BBQ in Colorado
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, 10:21:26 AM »
Welcome, vw, you have found the right place!  I am sure you will enjoy your #1, and this forum will provide you will a lot of ideas of things to try, different recipes, etc.   I have smoked whole turkeys and chickens in my #2 with nothing but success, so I have no doubt you will experience the same!   Cheers!
Steve from Delaware
Smokin-It #2

rickne

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, 11:18:45 PM »
Welcome from your neighbor in Nebraska...  I'm actuallh in Denver rivht now though.
Rick  --  The Cornhusker State
Model #3 Jack Daniels Edition (W/ Cart)
Toggle Switch Bypass, Cold weather Cord, Auber PID

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2013, 10:02:49 PM »
Hi 'dub!  I love V'dubs - first car was a '73 bug!  Congrats on the #1!  You've made a great decision, and welcome to our party!  Bunch of like-minds here with great ideas and recipes!

Spend some time looking around all the different areas here - lots of great info!  There's always folks here willing to answer questions, solve problems, or just put their "2-cents" in!
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

vwbrad

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2013, 08:59:09 PM »
Hey Tony,