Author Topic: Maverick et733  (Read 3004 times)

yankee

Maverick et733
« on: August 14, 2016, 06:26:46 PM »
Anyone have the maverick et733 thinking of buying it but I have read some bad reviews and read some really good ones one guy said if you get the wire part wet it won't work that can't be true thanks for any help
Tony

drains

Re: Maverick et733
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2016, 07:01:03 PM »
I've been using mine for going on 2 years with no issues. There are always going to be bad apples but mine has been worth what I paid for it many times over.  I have have had mine wet with no problems although it is not recommended that they be immersed in any liquid. Some seal the part that connects the probe to the wire with high heat silicone.
Dale from East Texas
Smokin It #3

yankee

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2016, 07:40:16 PM »
Cool thanks thats what I thought
Tony

ibbones

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2016, 11:35:09 AM »
I have had mine for a bit more than two years and do not think I would be without it.  It just works and on overnight smokes I can set the remote next to the bed and if my food gets done, the alarm will wake me up.
Michael "BONES" T. 
Victoria, Texas
3D

NDKoze

• Global Moderator
  • Gregg - Fargo, ND
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2016, 04:23:49 PM »
I like mine. I had to buy a new set of probes. But, that was more due to me neglecting them and not cleaning them very well after smokes. I bought the new waterproof ones and they are holding up very well.
Gregg - Fargo, ND
Smokin-It #3 (purchased in 2014) that replaced a Masterbuilt XL (ugh) and a 10+ Year-Old Big Chief (still used for fish), and few others over the years, along with variety of Weber Gas/Charcoal Grills, Anova Sous Vide, etc. devices.

jjjonz

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2016, 08:36:50 PM »
Had my ET 732 for quite sometime and love it.

es1025

« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2016, 08:16:33 AM »