Author Topic: Hello from Tennessee!  (Read 3233 times)

TNMama

Hello from Tennessee!
« on: July 27, 2015, 11:27:58 AM »
Hi all,
My Smokin-It #2 is on the way and I am glad that this forum exists. While I enjoy cooking and spend a lot of time in the kitchen daily, I am a newbie to smoking. We have a fairly large family (6 kiddos age 13 and younger) and I think that the ability to smoke meats will be a welcome addition around here.
I look forward to chatting with everyone!
Lauren from Knoxville.

swthorpe

• Global Moderator
Re: Hello from Tennessee!
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2015, 12:35:53 PM »
Welcome from Delaware, Lauren!   You will enjoy the possibilities with the #2, I know I do!   Great smoker, and lots of good recipes on this forum to try out.  Cheers
Steve from Delaware
Smokin-It #2

drains

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2015, 01:51:41 PM »
Welcome from Texas! Lots of good info and friendly people here willing to help anytime you need it. Have fun with your new smoker.
Dale from East Texas
Smokin It #3

AlinMA

• Al
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2015, 03:02:25 PM »
Welcome from Eastern MA! I'm sure you all will enjoy the smoked goodies from your SI#2
Al from N'East MA
Smokin-It #1
Weber Spirit 310
Maverick 733, Igrill mini
Love my Rubs

elkins20

• Smokin it best electric smoker bar none!
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2015, 03:50:49 PM »
Hey Lauren, Welcome from Kansas City, enjoy that new smoker and all the bbq you will get the very easy way, just add the wood, meat, close the door, set the temp. and forget about it. The smoker will do the rest for you.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2015, 11:05:34 PM by elkins20 »
Bill SI#1, SI#3, 2 Auber Pids, Cold Smoke Plate for the #3, Large Weber kettle, Smoky Joe Weber, and 2006 Harley softail deuce for stress relief,  from Kansas City, Missouri

Grampy

« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2015, 06:01:54 PM »