Author Topic: #2 vs #3  (Read 4269 times)

jp

#2 vs #3
« on: November 29, 2014, 10:22:53 AM »
I am considering buying either an SI2 or an SI3.  I am new to smoking and have done a lot of research and this smoker appears to be one of if not the best line on the market.  I had been considering a Bradley but am concerned about what users have to say about them and the quality sounds much cheaper than one of the SI models.  I can't find the difference between the 2 and 3 anywhere on the site any info would be appreciated. Thanks

cookingdude555

Re: #2 vs #3
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2014, 10:48:35 AM »
I don't have either, I am waiting for the SI3 to come back in stock. The SI3 is just bigger. You can fit ribs and brisket in without having to cut them. You can just fit more. This is why I am waiting for the SI3 to come back in stock before placing my order. I see it like the large big green egg I bought six years ago. Eventually I wanted the extra large to fit more food. This time I am starting off with the size I want.
John - Utah

Libohunden

• Model #3 Owner
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2014, 11:21:18 AM »
I don't have either, I am waiting for the SI3 to come back in stock. The SI3 is just bigger. You can fit ribs and brisket in without having to cut them. You can just fit more. This is why I am waiting for the SI3 to come back in stock before placing my order. I see it like the large big green egg I bought six years ago. Eventually I wanted the extra large to fit more food. This time I am starting off with the size I want.

That's basically why I got a #3 instead of a 2!

It's worth the wait!  I used to smoke 6-8 times a year. Love it so much, I'm smoking once or twice a week.

I'd highly recommend the seafood rack. Smoked salmon and other fish is one of our favorites now.
Smokin-it #3, Napolean Prestige Pro 500 Grill, Anova WiFi Precision Cooker (Sous Vide)
The Woodlands, Texas

old sarge

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2014, 11:29:00 AM »